VIP rakeback

The Women’s Championship, organized by LIPS, will be held in Las Vegas

From April 19 to 23, the Women’s Championship, organized by LIPS, will be held in Las Vegas. Ladies International Poker Series will host a series called the Nevada State Ladies Championship, which will consist of several events on no-limit Hold’em, Omaha and bounty tournaments. Everything will end with a two-day event called NV State Ladies Championship with a buy-in of 360 USD. All actions will take place at the South Point Casino.

The Women's Championship, organized by LIPS, will be held in Las Vegas 1

In addition to poker tournaments, those who attend the Nevada State Ladies Championship 2023 will have the opportunity to meet with legends of women’s poker Linda Johnson and Ian Fisher, who are ambassadors of LIPS. On April 20, Fischer and Johnson will answer all the players’ questions.

The LIPS Nevada State Ladies Poker Championship series starts on April 19 with a two-day $200 Mini Main NLH tournament, the winner of which will be determined on April 20.

April 20 will be a busy day, as it also marks the beginning of the $200 team tournament, where players will have a chance to win as a duo. After the session with Johnson and Fisher, who are members of the Poker Hall of Fame and the Women’s Poker Hall of Fame, there will be a party organized by the Women’s Poker Association.

The current champion is Ruth Hall

Other highlights of the series include a tournament called $180 Pajama Jam, in which players are invited to appear at the table in their best pajamas, as well as an Omaha hi-lo tournament with a $240 buy-in and a $180 Bounty Survivor with $50 rewards. The bounty event will be held on April 23.

However, the main tournament of the series is an event on no-limit hold’em with a buy-in of 360 dollars, which starts on April 21 and in which there will be two flights. The winner of the tournament will be determined on April 23.

One of the most successful players in the series and the current champion is Ruth Hall. A resident of Texas, who won $416,457 during her career, beat 156 competitors last year and earned $18,537. Among the other players who took high places in last year’s tournament were Juliette Burden (2nd place — $ 12,556), Deborah Blair (4th place — $6,476) and Ashley Frank (7th place — $3,140).

  1. Ruth Hall — $18,537
  2. Juliette Burden — $12,556
  3. Tonya Baltazar — $8,389
  4. Deborah Blair — $6,476
  5. Cheryl Baugus — $4,828
  6. Dana Bader — $3,925
  7. Ashley Frank — $3,140
  8. Ana Freitas — $2,473
  9. Theresa Hatcher — $1,963

Hall also won the tournament in 2019, earning $14,614. In 2021, she took 7th place and received $2,980. Back in 2009, Hall won the Grand Poker Series $230 Ladies Event and earned $3,330.

Other news
Yuri Dzivielevski became the WSOP champion for the third time William Leffingwell became the owner of the bracelet Scott Abrams, Qiang Xu and Harley Brooks became WSOP bracelets owners