VIP rakeback

The American military won the RGPS main event

The long final day of the game, which ended with a four-way deal, led to the fact that the 29-year-old American military won the RGPS main event. Antwan Prince became the tournament champion for 1,200 USD and earned 92,796 USD. In addition, he got a place in the RGPS ProAm tournament, which will be held at the end of the year. The games were held at the bestbet Jacksonville facility.

The American military won the RGPS main event 1

“I still can’t come to my senses… I am definitely glad that I was able to win the ring, without it I would not have made a deal,” the Prince said after the game.

The 29-year-old player from Jacksonville is serving in the army, so he does not get the opportunity to participate in poker tournaments so often. He plans to spend part of his winnings on the World Series of Poker, which will begin on May 30 and end on July 18. In addition, he wants to take part in smaller tournaments.

The main event RunGood Poker Series gathered 628 entries thanks to three starting flights. Due to the good turnout, it was easy to exceed the guarantee of 300,000 USD and collect 653,120 USD. The money went to 129 best players, and the minimum payout was 1,921 USD.

Among those who earned money but did not make it to the finals were Jonathan Gaviao (10th place), James Holland (16th), two-time bracelet winner Yuval Bronshtein (26th), Eddie Mroczkowski (29th), Ray Henson (32nd), Tony Miles (39th), Sean Conklin (47th), Adam Wells (48th), Jonathan Cronin (51st), David Tuchman (64th) and Kris Burchfield (77th).

Prince received record prize money in his career

The second and final day started with 99 more players in the game. It was going to be a long day. It took 13 hours of play to get to the final table. Prince was fourth in the number of chips when the final table began, but during the first hour of the game he increased the stack to the second largest.

In the final, Prince knocked out Jack Sumner (8th place) and Marvin Thomas (7th place), after which the first talks about the division began. After that, Prince knocked out the chip leader of the final, Thomas Carroll, and took the first line of the chip count himself. This gave him the right to a decisive vote in determining the terms of the transaction.

  1. Antwan Prince — 92,796 USD
  2. Dimas Martinez Jr. — 71,971 ​USD
  3. Charles Kelley — 68,739 ​USD
  4. David Vogel — 68,735 ​USD
  5. Thomas Carroll — 33,015 ​USD
  6. Josh Wang — 25,171 ​USD
  7. Marvin Thomas — 19,417 ​USD
  8. Jack Sumner — 15,148 ​​USD
  9. Toby Boas — 11,977 USD

Other players who took part in the deal included David Vogel (4th place — 68,735 USD), Charles Kelley (3rd place — 68,739 USD) and Dimas Martinez Jr. (2nd place — 71,971 USD). Prince received record prize money in his career and won the second title. Previously, he became the champion of a small Pinktober Poker Open tournament with a buy-in of 500 USD, which was held in October 2021 at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino in Tampa.

Other news
Yuri Dzivielevski became the WSOP champion for the third time William Leffingwell became the owner of the bracelet Scott Abrams, Qiang Xu and Harley Brooks became WSOP bracelets owners