VIP rakeback

Sergio Aido became the WCOOP 2022 champion

Having made a deal with two players in the 6-max NLH event, Mexican poker player Sergio Aido became the WCOOP 2022 champion. For the first place, the player received $138,089. Aido became the fourth champion of the series after Ole Schemion, Chillolini and alligator14. A total of 168 entries were registered in the tournament, thanks to which it was possible to collect $840,000.

Sergio Aido became the WCOOP 2022 champion 1

Of the 168 players, only the top 19 received money. The bubble boy was the Austrian poker player Grozzorg, who finished 20th. Players such as Fabiano “Kovalski1” Kovalski, Patrick “pads1161” Leonard, Eelis “EEE27” Parssinen and Pascal “Pass_72” Lefrancois did not get to the final table, but they managed to win money.

  1. Sergio “zcedrick” Aido — 139,089 USD
  2. Alberto “alberto.m7” Meran — 132,997 USD
  3. Alex “FutureofMe” Kulev — 126,382 USD
  4. Ronan “Sw33ney” Sweeney — 75,072 USD
  5. “Sintoras” — 57,139 USD
  6. Sami “Lrslzk” Kelopuro — 43,491 USD
  7. Thomas “WushuTM” Muehloecker — 35,270 USD

Thomas “WushuTM” Muehloecker was the first to leave the final game. The player has only one small blind left after he lost to Ronan Sweeney. With one blind, Muehloecker did not last long and took 7th place, receiving $35,270. The famous Finnish player Sami “Lrslzk” Kelopuro went home after Muehloecker, taking 6th place and receiving $43,491. Kelopuro dropped out according to the same scenario as the previous player. The only difference was that Finn had 2.5 BB left.

The 5th place and 57,139 USD went to a German player with the nickname “Sintoras”. The German had less than 10 BB, which he lost to Sweeney. Despite the fact that Sweeney won the “Sintoras” stack, he had to stop at the 3rd line. Sweeney did not cope with Alberto Meran and received $75,072. The remaining trio of grinders played several hands, then stopped the game, deciding to discuss the deal.

After the deal was concluded, Alex “FutureofMe” Kulev was the first to be eliminated, receiving $126,382. Kulev’s opponents beat him twice before Aido took the player’s remaining chips. This gave Aido an advantage against Alberto Merano. The first one had 9,772,616 chips, the second one had 7,027,384. It didn’t take long for Aido to finish off his opponent.

Marjan123 won the largest WCOOP prize money

Slovenian player Marjan123 won the largest WCOOP prize money, receiving $266,306. He managed to win this amount in the event #34: $10,300 NLH PKO. A total of 91 players participated in this tournament. Each player who reached the final table of the event received at least $17,000.

  1. Marjan123 — 266,306 USD
  2. David “MissOracle” Yan — 104,900 USD
  3. Justin “ZeeJustin” Bonomo — 81,787 USD
  4. Samuel “€urop€an” Vousden — 78,104 USD
  5. Vicente “vicenfish” Delgado — 81,573 USD
  6. João “Naza114” Vieira — 60,326 USD
  7. “zerodeda” — 32,045 USD
  8. “WhatifGod” — 26,737 USD
  9. Patrick “thebigdog09” Brooks — 17,153 USD

The first to eliminate was Briton Patrick “thebigdog09” Brooks, who received 17,153 USD. João “Naza114” Vieira and the recent WSOP Online bracelet winner Vicente “vicenfish” Delgado earned $60,326 and $81,573, respectively. Samuel “€urop€an” Vousden received $78,104 for fourth place. The runner-up of the tournament was David Yan, who received $104,900.

Other news
Yuri Dzivielevski became the WSOP champion for the third time William Leffingwell became the owner of the bracelet Scott Abrams, Qiang Xu and Harley Brooks became WSOP bracelets owners