VIP rakeback

Mathieu Di Meglio won the EPT Mystery Bounty

French player Mathieu Di Meglio won the EPT Mystery Bounty tournament for 3,000 EUR. For first place, he received a 246,186 EUR award. In the heads-up, the Frenchman defeated Croatian poker player Vlada Stojanovic. Di Meglio prefers online tournaments, so his income in live poker before this tournament was 44,046 USD, according to the portal The Hendon Mob.

Mathieu Di Meglio won the EPT Mystery Bounty 1

“I am delighted. After so many years of failures and close tournaments, I have achieved my goal,” the French player said after the victory.

The event, with a buy-in of 3,000 EUR, registered 776 entries, which is why the prize fund amounted to 1,331,616 EUR. The rest of the money was used to pay the bounty. The biggest prize for knocking out an opponent was 100,000 EUR. There were two such “mysterious awards”. But none of the awards reached the final table. Orpen Kisacikoglu and Pawel Krol from Poland won two awards of 100,000 EUR each on the second game day. Another 50,000 EUR went to Toni Kaukua.

In the heads-up, Di Meglio beat Vlada Stojanovic with some difficulty

18 people reached the final third day of the tournament. Finnish poker legend Juha Helppi was the first to leave the game (18th place — 9,490 EUR). Turkish poker player Yigit Aksoy did not last long either (14th place — 12,560 EUR).

Iliodoros Kamatakis was the first to leave the final table (22,490 EUR). After that, Gregoire Auzoux, with pocket sixes, went 4-bet but jammed into the queens of Di Meglio and took 8th place (29,240 EUR). Di Meglio started the day as a chip leader and was just building up his stack. Vlada Stojanovic knocked out first Nils Pudel and then Nenad Dukic. The 4th place was taken by the Dutchman Daan Mulders, who lost to Niko Koop from Germany. After that, Di Meglio dealt with Koop, and two contenders for the title remained in the game. In the heads-up, Di Meglio beat Vlada Stojanovic with some difficulty.

  1. Mathieu Di Meglio — 243,186 EUR
  2. Vlada Stojanovic — 151,990 EUR
  3. Niko Koop — 108,570 EUR
  4. Daan Mulders — 83,510 EUR
  5. Nenad Dukic — 64,240 EUR
  6. Nils Pudel — 49,420 EUR
  7. Mats Ullereng — 38,020 EUR
  8. Gregoire Auzoux — 29,240 EUR
  9. Iliodoros Kamatakis — 22,490 EUR

In addition, the organizers of EPT Prague raffled off a PSPC pass worth 30,000 USD in a tournament called PokerStars x Poker Power Bootcamp Showdown. Roxanne Johnson was invited to participate in a four-week poker Bootcamp, which resulted in a tournament. She won the event and a valuable pass, allowing her to go to the Bahamas in January to play in a tournament for 25,000 USD.

Johnson will join Giada Fang, who won her platinum pass at EPT Barcelona, and Rishva Iyer, who won the PokerStars Road to PSPC women’s tournament in Philadelphia.

Other news
Yuri Dzivielevski became the WSOP champion for the third time William Leffingwell became the owner of the bracelet Scott Abrams, Qiang Xu and Harley Brooks became WSOP bracelets owners