VIP rakeback

Baumstein, Holley and Newman achieved success in the WPT Rock ‘n’ Roll Open

Currently, the WPT Rock ‘n’ Roll Open series is taking place in Hollywood, Florida. The championship is hosted by the Seminole Hard Rock institution. The main event with a 3,500 USD buy-in is in full swing, before which several exciting events took place. Baumstein, Holley and Newman achieved success in the WPT Rock ‘n’ Roll Open. Each of them has already had several series titles.

Baumstein, Holley and Newman achieved success in the WPT Rock ‘n’ Roll Open 1

The series began with a grand tournament with a buy-in of only 400 USD and prize money of 2,024,200 USD. The initial guarantee was exceeded twice. The tournament, which took place from November 16 to 21, registered 6,134 entries — this is the third largest field in the history of tournaments held in Florida. The tournament ended with a five-way deal, and the champion was Peter Hsu, who turned his 400 USD into 191,223 USD.

The words of the champion after the victory: “I’m trying my best to play as much as possible when they hold such big tournaments. It happened right before Thanksgiving, so it’s a great time.”

  1. Peter Hsu — 191,223 USD
  2. Justin Datloff — 162,511 USD
  3. Zak VanKeuren — 160,000 USD
  4. Fabian Foster — 152,669 USD
  5. Phu Vo — 136,174 USD
  6. Nigel Murray — 66,800 USD
  7. Richard Baker — 46,560 USD
  8. Earl Gallegos — 33,400 USD
  9. Willy Stadele — 22,265 USD

On November 20, the 12th event of the 400 USD buy-in series attracted 515 players, collecting 172,525 USD. The first place was taken by none other than Scott Baumstein, now a six-time SHRP champion. In terms of the number of titles, it equals the ones of Michael Newman. Only 5 people have more SRP titles. In the heads-up of the tournament, Baumstein made a deal with Hagai Stein. Both players received 27,965 USD each.

Holley managed to win again

Newman won his 7th series title the next day, winning the 400 USD Deep Stack Turbo NLH and receiving 17,568 USD. In terms of the number of wins, Newman equaled such players as Yuval Bronshtein, Gabe Ramos, David Prociak and Brian Altman.

On Sunday, John Holley took part in the Pot-Limit Omaha event with a 600 USD buy-in. He managed to pass to the second day, which was supposed to start on Tuesday. On Monday, Holley registered for the tournament Omaha 8/Stud with a buy-in of 400 USD and became the champion, winning 8,950 USD. Then Tuesday came, and he continued to participate in the Omaha event. Holley managed to win again after a four-way deal. The American earned 30,191 USD.

This is the second time Holley has won two tournaments in a row. Previously, this happened in August 2013.

Other champions of the series: A.J. Kelsall (600 USD HORSE — 13,625 USD), Salvatore Pipitone (600 USD Limit Omaha 8 — 16,900 USD), David Goodis (400 USD Black Chip Bounty 5-Card PLO — 9,450 USD) and Daniyal Gheba (400 USD Black Chip Bounty Turbo NLH — 9,550 USD).

Other news
Yuri Dzivielevski became the WSOP champion for the third time William Leffingwell became the owner of the bracelet Scott Abrams, Qiang Xu and Harley Brooks became WSOP bracelets owners